Board of Directors

President: Susan Stanley-Zahorchak

President-Elect: Lindsay Phipps

Executive Vice President: Anna Moncure

Secretary: Katie Jones

Treasurer: Erika Lovegreen

Nominating Director: Sarah Baker

Member-at-Large: Meredith Thompson

Sustaining Directors: Mary Jean Levin & Summer Harper

Management Team

Executive Vice President: Anna Moncure

Executive  Vice President-Elect: Kate Hailey

Administrative Vice President: Laura Conte 

Communications Vice President: Brittany Turman

Community Vice President: Annah Sullivan

Finance Vice President: Michelle Pendleton

Fund Development Vice President: Claire Farr

Membership & Education Vice President: Meg Griffith

Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board serves as a resource to identify community needs and also to help promote a better understanding of the League’s goals and projects to the community.

Amy Michals: Carilion Clinic

Caitlyn Cline: Roanoke City Police

Carly Oliver: Foundation for Roanoke Valley

Connie Steele: Community Member

Sandra Friedlander: Community Member

Tim Cerebe: Freedom First Credit Union

Susan Stanley-Zahorcahk: JLRV President

Lindsay Phipps: JLRV President-Elect

Annah Sullivan: JLRV Community Vice-President

Kathleen Reed: JLRV Community Assistant Vice-President

Zip Basile: JLRV Sustainer

Leah Shank: JLRV Sustainer

Investment Advisory Board

The Investment Advisory Board reviews and makes necessary recommendations regarding the investments and grant allocation amounts of the Junior League of the Roanoke Valley.

Donna W. Lynch: Administrator, The Trust Company of Virginia

P. Barton Peters: Investment Advisory, The Trust Company of Virginia

Bob Bradshaw: Retired, The Trust Company of Virginia

Donna Mitchell: UBS

Susan Stanley-Zahorchak: JLRV President

Lindsay Phipps: JLRV President-Elect

Erika Lovegreen: JLRV Treasurer

Michelle Pendleton: JLRV Finance Vice-President


Junior League of Roanoke Valley

The Jefferson Center

541 Luck Avenue, Suite 319

Roanoke, Virginia 24016

(p) 540-343-3663

(f) 540-795-5419 



Office Hours:

Monday - Friday from 8 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Find Us on