Board of Directors

President: Summer Harper

President-Elect: Ginger Poole Avis

Executive Vice President: Christy Pauley

Secretary: Lindsay Phipps

Treasurer: Carrie Harris

Nominating Director: Lauren Maxwell 

Member-at-Large: Jenna Zibton 

Sustaining Directors: Jackie Kinder & Ginny Jarrett

Management Team

Executive Vice President: Christy Pauley

Executive President-Elect: Erika Lovegreen 

Administrative Vice President: Lindsay Seiler Murray 

Communications Vice President: Katie Jones

Community Vice President: Carter Hanna 

Finance Vice President: Alicia DeMartini

Fund Development Vice President: Ashley Feuerstein

Membership & Education Vice President: Lydia Merritt

Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board serves as a resource to identify community needs and also to help promote a better understanding of the League’s goals and projects to the community.

Helen Dean: Community Member
George Anderson:  Pastor, Second Presbyterian Church 
Bart Wilner:  President, Entre Computer Center
Carly Oliver: Associate Director, Foundation for Roanoke Valley
Kathy Baske Young: Blue Ridge Resources, LLC
Zip Basile: JLRV Sustainer
Susan Larkin: JLRV Sustainer
Summer Harrper: JLRV President
Ginger Poole Avis: JLRV President- Elect
Carter Hanna: Community Vice President
Stephanie Vaughn: Assistant Community Vice President

Investment Advisory Board

The Investment Advisory Board reviews and makes necessary recommendations regarding the investments and grant allocation amounts of the Junior League of the Roanoke Valley.

Donna W. Lynch: Administrator,  The Trust Company of Virginia
Brad Shively: Investment Advisory, The Trust Company of Virginia
Walter Dixon: Dixon, Hubard, Feinour & Brown, Inc.
H. Allen Glover, Esquire: Woods Rogers, PC
Bob Bradshaw: The Trust Company of Virginia (retired)
Summer Harper: JLRV President
Ginger Poole Avis: JLRV President-Elect
Carrie Harris, Treasurer
Anna Moncure: Assistant Finance Vice-President
Julie Wheeler: JLRV Sustainer
Mimi Coles: JLRV Past President & Sustainer


Junior League of Roanoke Valley

The Jefferson Center
541 Luck Avenue, Suite 317
Roanoke, Virginia 24016
(p) 540-343-3663
(f) 540-795-5419 


JLRV Office Hours

Monday - Friday  8 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Find Us on